Skip to main content

How do I make vouchers private?

Set vouchers to private so they can only be accessed by selected customers

Private vouchers are not displayed publicly on your voucher sales page and cannot be found alongside your public vouchers.

A voucher set to Private can only be accessed by customers who have been provided with the unique URL link. This allows you to share exclusive offers with a specific audience, such as preferred customers, members, or a targeted group.

Private voucher links can be shared directly with your audience through channels such as email, Facebook, or other marketing platforms.

You can set the visibility of an individual voucher or a group of vouchers to Private when you want to create a limited-access offer or promotion.


Update a voucher’s visibility settings

To make a voucher private, log in to your dashboard and follow these steps:

1. Open the voucher settings

  1. From the main navigation, go to Vouchers > Vouchers. (1)

  2. Find the voucher you want to update.

  3. Click Actions (2), then select Edit. (3)

2. Change the voucher visibility

  1. Select Edit Voucher Details.

  2. Scroll until you see the Visibility dropdown box.

  3. Change the visibility setting to Private.

3. Save your changes

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page.

  2. Click Save and Exit to apply the changes.

Your voucher will now be private and can only be accessed by customers who have the unique voucher URL.


Need more help?

Speak to our support team via chat or call us on:
+44 (0) 131 608 0111

You can also contact us by email at:

For more video tutorials, FAQ's, and self-help guides, go back to the:

Did this answer your question?